I Love Cursing: So Don’t F***ing Judge Me

Hey, guys.

I wanted to address something.

If you are a regular to my blog, you know one thing for certain.

I fucking LOVE to curse.

It’s a habit.

I can’t shake it, especially when I’m talking or writing in my day-to-day lifestyle.

It gives my words more fluidity, more depth. It feels right.

I feel like cursing has become a lot more mainstream than it was when I was little.

Like, I wasn’t allowed to say the word “suck” without my parents bringing life to a full on halt and beating my little butt till it was beet red.

Nowadays I can get called a bitch by some four-year-old at my job and the parents could give two shits about it.

Like.

I don’t know.

And it’s not just me, there are so many notorious writers throughout history that have my same filthy gutter mouth.

I’m not alone here.

And I get told all the time by friends that read my posts that I should tone it down.

And yes, I do use this blog site as a reference to any hiring manager when asked for a ‘portfolio.’

And I know it’s not exactly “professional.”

But yah know what? Fuck it. This is me, this is who I am, and this is how I express myself.

If I was asked to write a more professional piece then, of course, I am more than capable to do so.

But this blog is my place to stretch and keep my writing and thoughts in tip top shape, and it just so happens that most of my thoughts are rated PG-13 and up… most of the time WAY up.

I will not censor myself for the sake of my art, and if I did, it wouldn’t be any good.

And that is why I curse.

Plus, I definitely read somewhere that people who curse a lot are scientifically proven to be more intelligent.

So for every ‘fuck,’ ‘shit,’ or what have you that you come across on my blog, just makes me more of a fucking genius. -Dee

Leave a Reply

